MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF TANGIPAHOA WATER DISTRICT OF APRIL 15, 2024

The Board of Commissioners of the Tangipahoa Water District met in Regular Session on the 15th day of April, 2024 at the District Office in Natalbany, Louisiana. The meeting was called to order at 4:00 P.M. by Commissioner Larry Byers. Present – Gary Kelley, Charlie Harrison, Larry Byers, Bruce Bordelon, Don Marshall, Jeremiah Davis and Marlon Milton. Absent- Gary Bankston. Also present was Mr. Patrick Coudrain- Legal Counsel and Mr. Chuck Spangler- Engineer. The invocation was led by Commissioner Don Marshall followed by the Pledge of Allegiance led by Commissioner Bruce Bordelon.

GUESTS AND COMMENTS: None

APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF REGULAR MEETING DATED APRIL 1, 2024- A motion was made by Mr. Bordelon and seconded by Mr. Kelley to adopt the minutes of the regular meeting dated April 1, 2024, and that they be dispensed and published in the Official Journal. Roll-call vote was as follows:

YEAS: 7 (Kelley, Harrison, Byers, Bordelon, Marshall, Davis, Milton)

NAYS: None

ABSENT: 1 (Bankston) ABSTAIN: None NOT VOTING: None

PUBLIC INPUT - ANYONE WISHING TO ADDRESS AGENDA ITEMS - None

NEW BUSINESS

A. APPROVE CHECK REGISTER FOR MARCH 2024 (O & M Account)- Motion was made by Mr. Marshall and seconded by Mr. Milton to approve the check register for March as presented. Roll call vote was as follows:

YEAS: 7 (Kelley, Harrison, Byers, Bordelon, Marshall, Davis, Milton)

NAYS: None

ABSENT: 1 (Bankston) ABSTAIN: None NOT VOTING: None

B. DISCUSS AND APPROVE PURCHASING REGISTERS TO UPGRADE OLDER REGISTERS- Motion was made by Mr. Milton and seconded by Mr. Harrison to approve the purchase of 500 new meters from Mastermeter at a price of \$103,870.00. Roll call vote was as follows:

YEAS: 7 (Kelley, Harrison, Byers, Bordelon, Marshall, Davis, Milton)

NAYS: None

ABSENT: I (Bankston)
ABSTAIN: None
NOT VOTING: None

C. APPROVE PAYMENT REQUEST FOR ARCHITECTURAL FEES FOR NEW ADMIN BUILDING – Motion was made by Mr. Marshall and seconded by Mr. Bordelon to approve the payment of \$78,859.27 to Gasaway, Gasaway, Bankston architects. Roll call vote was as follows:

YEAS: 7 (Kelley, Harrison, Byers, Bordelon, Marshall, Davis, Milton)

NAYS: None

ABSENT: 1 (Bankston)
ABSTAIN: None
NOT VOTING: None

TABLED ITEMS - None

OLD BUSINESS-Mr. Spangler gave updates on the following projects:

A. SYSTEM IMPROVEMENTS FYR 2021

A1. NEW WELL AND TANK ON HWY 40 WEST- Mr. Spangler gave a brief update. No action taken.

B. SYSTEM IMPROVEMENTS FYR 2023

BI. BOOKER ELEVATED TANK- Mr. Spangler gave a brief update. No action taken.

C. EASTERN HEIGHTS- Motion was made by Mr. Marshall and seconded by Mr. Bordelon to approve the agreement with Jamestown Mitigation Bank, LLC, and payment of \$20,800.00 to Jamestown Mitigation Bank, LLC. Roll call vote was as follows:

YEAS: 7 (Kelley, Harrison, Byers, Bordelon, Marshall, Davis, Milton)

NAYS: None

ABSENT: I (Bankston) ABSTAIN: None NOT VOTING: None

Motion was made by Mr. Kelley and seconded by Mr. Milton to approve the final invoice no. 2953 from Hydrik in the amount of \$10,000.00. Roll call vote was as follows:

YEAS: 7 (Kelley, Harrison, Byers, Bordelon, Marshall, Davis, Milton)

NAYS: None

ABSENT: 1 (Bankston) ABSTAIN: None NOT VOTING: None

Motion was made by Mr. Marshall and seconded by Mr. Kelley to approve payment of Spangler Engineering invoice no. 24-31 in the amount of \$27,863.65 for preliminary engineering/SIP report and environmental assessment. Roll call vote was as follows:

YEAS: 7 (Kelley, Harrison, Byers, Bordelon, Marshall, Davis, Milton)

NAYS: None

ABSENT: 1 (Bankston) ABSTAIN: None NOT VOTING: None

COMMITTEE REPORTS- None

COMMISSIONERS PRIVILEGES -None

DIRECTOR'S REPORT -

- A. OPERATIONS- Mr. Schlicher presented the customer count and activity reports for March. No action taken.
- B. FINANCIALS- Mrs. Jones presented the financial report for March. No action taken.

With no further business appearing, on motion by Mr. Kelley and seconded by Mr. Marshall, Commissioners of the Tangipahoa Water District adjourned.

Larry Byers, President

Tangipahoa Water District

ATTEST:

Bruce Bordelon, Secretary Tangipahoa Water District

2